Removing users mid-cycle does not reduce the current bill
Catalog row in Vendor License Evidence · Cited
- Kind
- Documentation excerpt
- Excerpt
- Remove users or seats: The user's access is revoked immediately, but you'll still be billed for the full billing cycle.
- Locator
- Billing cycles, "How mid-cycle changes affect your billing"
- Applies to
- GitHub Enterprise; GitHub Advanced Security; GitHub Copilot
- Related metrics
- Related programs
- Sources