UAL logins beyond purchased seats are allowed but tracked
Catalog row in Vendor License Rules · Cited
- Kind
- Compliance
- Statement
- License Management Guide, NSA Named User Licensing: seat reservation is asynchronous, so a new user can log in when NSA has no free licences; the over-usage is tracked. Users who have not logged in for 30 days can be deleted automatically to release seats. (page updated 2026-07-23; as published on 2026-09-27)
- Applies when
- Monitoring Unified Access License consumption.
- Applies to
- Unified Access License (NSA named user).
- Related metrics