Haufe X360 is a cloud ERP system for small and mid-sized companies that maps purchasing, sales, warehouse management, production, finance and other functions in one system.[1] Haufe describes it as combining Haufe’s commercial expertise with the technology partner Acumatica, hosted on Microsoft Azure.[2] This article explains the licence model as published on the product price page. The product is sold through a usage contract (Nutzungsvertrag) in which the individual monthly cost is fixed,[1] so the page gives the structure and examples, not a contractual price list.
Licence structure
The price page describes three cost components, which together make up the monthly cost:[1]
- Base licence (Basis-Lizenz). Every user of Haufe X360 needs a base licence to get access to the system and certain basic functions. According to the page the base licence alone suits employees who take part in only a few process steps, such as warehouse staff.
- Function modules (Funktions-Module). For employees in departments such as finance, production, marketing or management who use core ERP functions, further licence fees are charged for one or more activated function modules. Modules named on the page include financial accounting and controlling, CRM, production, project controlling, quality management and merchandise management. They can be booked or deselected flexibly.
- Interfaces. Individual interfaces to third-party systems (ISV interfaces) can be booked in addition.
“From the sum of all users with an individual user configuration and activated interfaces” the monthly cost results.[1] In other words the metric is the individual user together with the modules switched on for that user, not a single enterprise-wide figure: costs are calculated per user and rise when functions are activated for a newly added user, and the page states that there are no flat tariff models based merely on the number of employees or users.[1] The catalog rows are Basis-Lizenz, Funktions-Modul and ISV-Schnittstelle.
Minimum and billing
Monthly licence costs start at a minimum of EUR 449 per month; the amount depends on the booked functions, the number of users who use them and the ISV interfaces.[1] The page calls this the minimum booking amount (Mindestbuchungsbetrag). Billing is monthly, invoicing starts one month after contract start, and the software is not sold for a one-time price because it is available as SaaS.[1] Implementation costs are additional and vary by sector and requirements.[1]
Price examples
The page gives non-binding examples based on a price list dated 19 November 2025. They include the monthly licence costs of the modules listed in each example but not additional functions, which are shown as “prices on request”.[1]
| Example | From (EUR per user per month) | Modules included |
|---|---|---|
| Service provider with separate accounting | 49 | Order and purchase management, document management |
| Service provider with own sales team and customer support | 102 | Adds financial accounting and controlling, CRM |
| Service provider with field service | 185 | Adds service management, merchandise management |
| Wholesale with separate accounting | 108 | Order and purchase management, merchandise management, document management |
| E-commerce company | 142 | Adds financial accounting and controlling |
| Omnichannel retailer | 161 | Adds CRM |
| Production with separate accounting | 182 | Order and purchase management, document management, merchandise management, production |
| Production with complex product configuration | 216 | Adds financial accounting and controlling |
| Production with own service | 240 | Adds service management |
Each example repeats the minimum booking amount of EUR 449, and add-ons priced on request include contract management, variant management, customer portal, product configurator, fixed-asset accounting, quality management system, multi-company and holding structures, and connectors such as HubSpot, Salesforce, online shop, marketplace, shipping and logistics and point-of-sale interfaces.[1] The figures are “from” prices and move with the user mix.
Trial, support and training
The price page says Haufe offers neither a free trial version nor an online demo version of X360. Instead interested companies get a free initial consultation and a tailored demo prepared with an implementation partner.[1] Updates, maintenance and the operation of the cloud infrastructure are covered by the monthly tariff, while custom adaptations managed by the implementation partner may incur effort. Training and continuous support are offered through the customer’s ERP partner and billed separately.[1] For licence managers this means the Haufe invoice does not cover all running costs of the ERP; partner contracts sit alongside it.
Relationship to the Haufe AGB and to Acumatica
Haufe’s published general terms cover SaaS solutions sold by Haufe Service Center GmbH, including the one-person-per-licence rule, limits declared in the order, price-change and cancellation rules and the switching right; see Haufe general terms and SaaS conditions.[3] The X360 price page itself refers to the usage contract rather than to the AGB, so whether and how the general terms apply to a particular X360 contract is a point to confirm in the contract. The page also names Acumatica as technology partner.[2] Acumatica’s own licensing is described in Acumatica licensing; its summary describes pricing on the applications licensed and on consumption rather than per user. Haufe’s page does not say how its per-user prices map onto the underlying platform’s licence terms, and none of the Haufe sources reviewed addresses that.
Reading the examples
The examples show how cost grows with scope. The smallest configuration, order and purchase management plus document management for a service provider that keeps its accounting elsewhere, starts at EUR 49 per user per month, while a production company with its own service organisation starts at EUR 240 per user per month.[1] The step between examples is not a fixed tariff: each added module is charged for the users who use it, so a company in which only a few staff need production or service management pays for those modules only for those users, and the remaining staff stay on the base licence. This is the main lever for a licence manager, and it is why the page refers to the individual user configuration (individuelle Nutzerkonfiguration) as the basis of the bill.[1] Because examples exclude add-ons priced on request, the total for a real configuration cannot be computed from the page alone.
Practical checks
- Record, for each user, the base licence and the modules activated for that user.
- Remove modules from users who no longer need them, because cost follows activation.
- List the interfaces booked and confirm each is still in use.
- Check the contract for minimum booking amount, term, price adjustment and exit rights, because the public page does not state them.
- Separate partner charges for implementation, training and support from the licence fee.
Out of scope
This article does not cover implementation costs, the roadmap, AI functions of X360, or the Swiss offer. It does not state prices beyond the examples, which are non-binding.