Autodesk Industry Collections are subscriptions that license a group of Autodesk products together as one Offering. There are three: the Architecture, Engineering & Construction (AEC) Collection, the Product Design & Manufacturing (PD&M) Collection and the Media & Entertainment (M&E) Collection. The Terms of Use define a Collection as “two (2) or more Autodesk products licensed together in a single Offering”.[1] Collections are sold as Single User subscriptions, so each one is assigned to one named person. They replaced the Design & Creation Suites, which Autodesk retired in April 2020.[5]
Editions
Each Collection has one commercial edition. Its contents are listed on the Collection’s product pages rather than in the Terms of Use, and Autodesk changes them over time. For example, BIM 360 Glue was retired on 31 July 2026 with Forma Design Collaboration named as the alternative.[5] The lists below are the products Autodesk published on 26 September 2026.
Architecture, Engineering & Construction Collection
The AEC Collection product page lists the following in its system requirements section:[2]
| Type | Products |
|---|---|
| Desktop | 3ds Max; Advance Steel; AutoCAD; AutoCAD Architecture; AutoCAD Electrical; AutoCAD Map 3D; AutoCAD Mechanical; AutoCAD MEP; AutoCAD Plant 3D; AutoCAD Raster Design; Civil 3D; Fabrication products; Insight; Navisworks products; Revit products; Robot Structural Analysis Professional; Structural Bridge Design; Vehicle Tracking |
| Cloud | AutoCAD web app; Autodesk Rendering; Forma Data Management; Forma Site Design; Forma Building Design |
| Mobile | AutoCAD web app |
At retrieval, the US page showed the AEC Collection “starting at $307 / month”.[2] Catalog row: AEC Collection: desktop, cloud and mobile products included.
Product Design & Manufacturing Collection
The PD&M Collection page lists 3ds Max, AutoCAD, Autodesk Fusion, Drive, Factory Design Utilities, HSMWorks, Inventor, Inventor CAM, Inventor Nastran, Inventor Nesting, Inventor Tolerance Analysis, Navisworks Manage, ReCap Pro, Rendering and Vault Basic.[3] Autodesk describes the Collection as combining “the strength of Inventor and AutoCAD with innovative cloud capabilities in Fusion”. Catalog row: PD&M Collection: products included.
Media & Entertainment Collection
The M&E Collection page lists the desktop products Maya, Arnold, Golaem, 3ds Max, MotionBuilder, Mudbox and ReCap Pro, and the cloud product Autodesk Flow Studio.[4] The retired products list notes that Character Generator stays available as an entitlement through the M&E Collection, among other products.[5] Catalog row: M&E Collection: products included.
Predecessor suites
Before Collections, Autodesk sold Design Suites and Creation Suites. The retired products list gives the retirement dates and names the Collection Autodesk offers as the alternative for each:[5]
| Retired suite | New sales discontinued | Retired | Alternative named by Autodesk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Building Design Suite | 2016-08-07 | 2020-04-16 | AEC Collection |
| Infrastructure Design Suite | 2016-02-01 | 2020-04-16 | AEC Collection |
| Product Design Suite | 2016-02-01 | 2020-04-16 | PD&M Collection |
| Factory Design Suite | 2016-08-07 | 2020-04-16 | AEC Collection; PD&M Collection |
| Plant Design Suite | 2020-04-16 (only date listed) | not separately stated | AEC Collection; PD&M Collection |
| AutoCAD Design Suite | 2016-02-01 | 2020-04-16 | AEC Collection (architectural workflows); PD&M Collection (conceptual design workflows) |
| Entertainment Creation Suite | 2016-02-01 | December 2019 | M&E Collection |
| 3ds Max and Maya Entertainment Creation Suites | 2020-04-16 (only date listed) | not separately stated | M&E Collection |
For most suites, reporting was also retired on 5 October 2020. Customers who held suites on maintenance were directed to the named-user transition, and those who held suites on subscription to instructions for moving to an Industry Collection.[5] For a suite that was replaced by both the AEC and the PD&M Collection, the right Collection depends on which titles the suite user actually needs. Autodesk does not publish a title-by-title mapping.
Metrics
Collections use the Single User metric. Each Authorized User needs a unique Autodesk ID and must sign in with it to install or use the software.[1] A Collection seat covers one person for every title in the Collection. It does not create one entitlement per title that could be given to different people.
Counting / floors
The Terms of Use contain a device rule written specifically for Collections: “For any Collection, Your Authorized User may concurrently use any Software titles in the Collection, but they may use only one (1) Desktop Device and one (1) Mobile Device at a time to do so.”[1] A named user may therefore run Revit and Navisworks side by side on one workstation, but may not run Revit on one workstation while a colleague uses AutoCAD from the same Collection on another. Background activities such as batch processing, renders and idle sessions do not count toward the concurrency limit.[1] See Collection titles: concurrent use, but one Desktop Device and one Mobile Device.
Autodesk publishes no minimum purchase quantity for Collections. Quantities are set in the order.
Previous versions
Collections themselves are not versioned. The Previous Versions List tells Collection subscribers to “refer to the specific product title within a collection to view eligible previous versions for that product”.[6] Each included title, such as AutoCAD 2024 to 2027 or Civil 3D 2024 to 2027, carries its own list of eligible releases. The general rules are described in Autodesk previous-version, virtualization and home-use rights.
Flex and Collections
The Flex Rate Sheet does not list any Collection as a Flex Offering. Flex users are charged for each included title separately, for example AutoCAD 7, Revit 10, Civil 3D 9 and Navisworks Manage 9 tokens per day.[7] Several Collection components are in the no-charge table on Flex, including Drive, Factory Design Utilities, Inventor Nesting and Inventor Tolerance Analysis. A token balance is still needed to use them.[7]
Virtualization & partitioning
A Collection is a Single User subscription and follows the Single User virtualization rules: software installation may be virtualized, and the named user signs in to authorize each session. No per-host, per-core or partitioning metric applies.
Cloud / BYOL
The cloud services included in the AEC Collection, such as Forma Data Management, Forma Site Design and Forma Building Design, are part of the subscription and are not licensed separately to the hosting environment. Under Autodesk’s Bring Your Own Subscription (BYOS) policy, a subscriber to Forma Data Management for AEC Collection may invite third parties who hold their own subscriptions to its projects without assigning its own seats, and may itself work on projects it has been invited to using its own subscriptions.[10]
Programs
- Transition from suites. During the named-user transition, customers could upgrade to a Collection when trading in, and suite owners were pointed to “the 2-for-1 trade-in offer” to move to an Industry Collection.[9]
- Technology Impact Program. The AEC, PD&M and M&E Collections are among the products Autodesk donates to eligible nonprofits and social impact startups.[8] See Technology Impact Program.
- Education. Students and educators get the individual products through the Education plan, not the commercial Collection. See Autodesk education and startup programmes.
Out of scope
- Regional prices and multi-year pricing for Collections.
- AutoCAD specialized toolsets sold as part of AutoCAD, which are covered in AutoCAD documentation.
- Forma for Construction and other construction cloud subscriptions, which are not Industry Collections.
- Collection contents before 2026, which Autodesk does not publish as a dated history.